News & Results from our Parish Sports Clubs – 13 December 2015

gaa09News & Results from our Parish Sports Clubs –

13 December 2015




7 December, 2015

10          12          14         27  

FIVE Match 3 Winners –

€50 each

Shaunie O’Sullivan c/o Carmel

Chris Dobbins, Robertstown

Kim & Amy Swords, Grangeclare

M. Colleton, Milltown

John Murphy, Milltown




Winning Numbers

2        4       14     21

THREE Match 3 Winners - €50 each

Martin Curley c/o Joan

Patrick Coyne, Bluetown

Paula Goulding, Killina

Christmas Draw €50 – Ed Gannon c/o Sandra

Next week’s Jackpot €1,600


Allenwood GFC Christmas draw tickets on sale from any committee member. Tickets €2 each or three for €5. Prizes are as follows €300 hamper, €200 hamper, three €100 hampers and many more. Draw will take place during bingo December 23rd.

AGM will take place on Friday 8 January at 7.30pm in the meeting room. Please feel free to contact Lorraine on 087-1313219 if you wish to put your name forward for any position on the executive committee. New members always welcome. Reunion celebrations for the 1986 U21 Na Fianna team also the 1995 team come together in the Travellers Rest on Monday 28 December. Allenwood had a number of players on these teams so it a chance to catch up with old friends and teammates. More details to follow.

GAA National club draw tickets on sale from any committee member at a cost of €10. All funds raised go to the club so it is a very worthwhile fundraiser for our club. There are some excellent prizes to be had with an Opel Corsa as first prize.

Bingo every Wednesday 8.30pm in Allenwood GAA hall.

Clothes Collection

Please note we are continuing to hold the unwanted clothing collection over the coming weeks if you have unwanted clothing you can bring to Allenwood GFC  weekdays 9am –12pm or to make alternative arrangements contact Lorraine on 087- 1313219. Please note they will accept soft toys also.


AGM takes place on Friday 15 January in the clubrooms at 7.30pm.

National GAA Club Draw: Tickets €10 each available from any Committee Member and as Croke Park are sponsoring all the Prizes then all money raised stays in the club. Further details from Anthony Moran 087/9750054 .

Bonus Ball: This is being organised in Mullaney's and for a stake of € 2 you could win € 48 Please support.

Allen Parish Lotto: Tickets at €1.50 each available from our many Promoters and from the Shops and Post Office in Robertstown. Monday's Jackpot € 4,900.


We are holding our ‘O Holy Night’ Fundraiser in aid of Milltown GAA New pitch development fund. on Thursday December 17th in St. Brigid's Church Milltown. Doors open at 7.30 with the evenings entertainment starting at 8pm. Milltown's Damien Leith winner of Australian Idol in 2006 is to guest star along with a wealth of very talented musicians and singers. Tickets are 15 euro and can be purchased from Roisin Malone on 0851264811.

Milltown's New Pitch Development fund were very thankful to have received €2,500 from the 'Milltown Muckers' Run a Muck Charity Event which took place recently

Mass for Deceased members of Milltown GAA will take place on Sunday 3 January in St. Brigid's Church Milltown at 9.30 am. Tea, Coffee and light refreshments after Mass in the Old School , chance for a chat and a catch up!

It was a very busy week in Milltown this week as the AGM took place in the Men's and Ladies GAA.

The AGM of the GAA took place on 4 December and was well attended.  The new officers for 2016 are

President: Mick Byrne. Vice Presidents: Seamus Field, Tom Field, Mick Hanlon, John O'Connor, Kit O'Hara and John Murphy. Patron: Mick Hanlon. Chairperson: Ronan Byrne. Vice Chairperson: Fran O'Sullivan. Secretary: Tim Cullen. Vice Secretary: Tony Redmond. Treasurer: Paddy Keogh. Vice Treasurers: Liz O'Shea and Denis Curran. P.R. O.: Róisín Malone. County Board Delegate: George Ottley

Irish Officer: Paul Delahunty. Players Rep:  Séan Trant. Coaching Officer: Michael Byrne

The AGM of the Ladies GFC took place on 9 December and the new officers for 2016 are as follows.

Chairperson: Shane Shannon. Vice Chairperson: Anne Field. Secretary: TBA. Treasurer: Liz Buckley. Registrar: Hayley Mulpeter. P.R.O.: Nicola Sweeney.